Merlin board

The Merlin Board comprises of 15 voting representatives of Merlin member companies, with up to six non-voting observer members. The board is elected by the members, with elections held every two years.

In order to ensure the widest possible representation of interests, voting seats are divided into three territorial blocs, with equal representation given to North America, Europe and ROW.

The current Merlin board is:

Dave Hansen

Merlin Chairman
SVP of Business Development – Epitaph USA
Read More

Charles Caldas

CEO - Merlin
Read More

Bruno Guez

CEO – Revelator Israel
Read More

Chris Maund

C.O.O – Mushroom Labels and Mushroom Music Publishing Australia
Read More

Darius Van Arman

Co-Owner – Secretly Label Group USA
Read More

Emmanuel De Buretel

Founder – Because Group France
Read More

Horst Weidenmueller

CEO – !K7 Germany
Read More

Justin West

President – Secret City Records Canada
Read More

Luciana Pegorer

Executive Director – Delira Musica Brazil
Read More

Martin Mills

Chairman – Beggars Group, Impala (UK)
Read More

Masahiro “Jack” Oishi

CEO – Danger Crue Japan
Read More

Merida Sussex

Managing Director – Stolen Recordings Australia
Read More

Michel Lambot

Co-President – PIAS Belgium
Read More

Nando Luaces

Founder – Altafonte Spain
Read More

Paul Hitchman

President, AWAL – AWAL UK
Read More

Thomas A. Silverman

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer – Tommy Boy Records USA
Read More

Yoel Kenan

CEO – Africori South Africa
Read More